Get to know me Tag

Hey guys, wassup? How are you doing? Are you good? Good good? OK, forgive me for that. I really had to plus it’s been long. Hope you are doing fine and warm if in Nairobi or any cold part of the world. I swear the weather has been harsh on me. How do I just wake up one morning when it’s sunny with the cutest weather ever then rain comes unannounced? How? Anyway, I was raised to appreciate every situation. I may not know how bad someone is praying for this weather.

So, I was asked to do the ‘Get to know me tag’ and I was all like, 🤦‍♀️ ‘nah, I don’t wanna do something like that plus it would be the most boring post on my wall. I also don’t do intrusive posts and am not planning to…’ but here I am, with questions from Google and ready to give my genuine answers. Hope it goes well. Wish me luck🤞

  1. Full name: Florah Atieno Oluoch
  2. Are you named after anyone: Yes, but I can’t tell who cause my dad has his and mum too.
  3. When was the last time you cried: Am a crier, if anything like that exists, so I can’t really remember when.
  4. Do you have kids: I’d love to
  5. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself: Absolutely. Am the most amazing person ever in the world.
  6. Do you use sarcasm a lot: I can’t judge myself on my level of sarcasm use, so, pass.
  7. What’s the first thing you notice about people: Shoes. Hahaaaa, I’ll literally just pan down to the shoe. Excuse me for that
  8. What is your eye color: Brown
  9. Scary movie or happy endings: I don’t limit myself. Any can do.
  10. Favorite smells: Dhania(Coriander). Weird, I know.
  11. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home: Am currently far from home.
  12. Do you have any special talents: I can sing but the moment you ask me to, my voice goes mute. Something to do with shy people, I guess.
  13. Where were you born: Kisumu, Russia Hospital the now Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Referral
  14. What are your hobbies: Singing, editing videos, watching, oh my God I can’t forget eating and making friends. I might be shy but socializing is also my thing. I do a lot other more fun stuff
  15. Do you have any pets: I have imaginary dog pet called Candy. I’ll get myself one soon.
  16. Do you have any siblings: 9 in number
  17. What do you want to be when you grow up: Am a dreamer and so many things cross my mind every single day but for now am working on being a media mogul.
  18. Who is your best friend: Twinnie (Her nickname)
  19. How tall are you: Funnily, I stopped checking
  20. Funniest moment throughout School: This would be the longest but it has to do with stealing teachers food from the staffroom.
  21. How many countries have you visited: One, Uganda
  22. What was your favorite/worst subject in High School: Favorite, English, History& CRE. Worst: Chemistry, I was so bad in it.
  23. What is your Favorite drink: I love tea. All day
  24. What would you name your children: Super awesome Bible characters Haha and maybe all of them start with an ‘F’
  25. What Sports have you played: I played football while in primary and volleyball in high school. I currently can’t play any.
  26. Who are some of your favorite You Tubers: McClure, Green Calabash. Mazelee, Ace Family, Joanna Kinuthia, Wabosha Maxine… list goes on
  27. How many boyfriends have you had: Am not in any way trying to check on how many I can have but I’ve had quite a number
  28. Favorite memory from childhood: Not paying bills and someone being responsible on your behalf. Can I have that back please?
  29. How would you describe your fashion sense: Random.
  30. What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?): Android
  31. Tell us one of your bad habits: Not replying to messages. I’ve been the laziest at replying text messages that were earlier sent; especially on Whatsapp. I don’t know what has come over me but it is my current bad habit that am working on. But does any of you relate? When someone sends you a text that needs a reply but the are not online so you just assume that text? Anyway, that’s not a defense.

 

That’s it. As I hoped,the questions were not intrusive and were fun to answer.

 

Author: Am Florah

There's a part of my soul that loves storytelling

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.