#Blogmas Day 8 Chop Off Day/ Going Bald/Christmas Fever

8th Day of still embarrassing my family, friends and even myself in this platform😆. Si ni life! Am loving this Blogmas thingie. Can we prolong it till Jan? Totally in love. Plus seems the seasons came with loads of blessings.

So, today I decided to go visit one of my favorite Barbershops I have known in my hood for the past about 4 years. Yeah, I was going for a shave. Clean shave this time(No photos yet) Mind you, my darling Afro kinky hair was progressively germinating and fighting through the harsh conditions to serve my box head. I felt like I needed a change. Or should I just say I have issues with my scalp and every time I go to the salon I don’t find qualified personnel to understand I have a serious issue. By the way, why do some saloonists insist on applying heat on your hair even after resisting?

So, you know like those places where you go and find yourself involved in an argument you didn’t even know how it started? Yeah, I was almost yelling to the top of my voice after a guy literally insulted an artist I’ve loved ever since. OK! Not like real insults but he was giving some unpleasant reviews about FERRE GOLA.

HOLD UP! HOLD UP! I was defending my Congolese rhumba artist as if I could translate even a single track from his massive recorded albums. Guys, I don’t like losing but I had to let fools😄😄😄 win. I can’t even remember what the argument was all about but I remember being reduced to shouting KWENDAA(GO AWAY), HAKUNA(NOTHING), KWENDAA HUKO(GO AWAY).😔😠Anyway, such is life.

My visit to the Barbershop was prompted after I got to a salon and it was packed. My head felt so unkempt and either way, I wanted it presentable. My country people take Christmas so serious they can’t allow ‘son of man‘ be born while they are not presentable. Buying clothes, getting loans to go torment people in the upcountry and many humongous characters they rarely display in the middle of the year. Oh Christmas Fever.

Also, there are alleged roaming lions in my area. I can’t be a lion’s chistmas meal🙁, please pray for me guys. I don’t want to be eaten😔

OK, if I didn’t mention, am on night shift and I need to get going so let’s catch up later✌

 

Author: Am Florah

There's a part of my soul that loves storytelling

4 thoughts on “#Blogmas Day 8 Chop Off Day/ Going Bald/Christmas Fever”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.