Embrace CHANGE

People change, attitudes change, desires change, life changes. It’s the only constant thing CHANGE. One day you wake up with  loads of assignments, special covers to do, biographies to write, a family to take care of and so much more to think of. In a twist of time you start longing to know if you made the right decisions, if everything in your life is worth fighting for. After all you have one life to live. Sometimes I look back and wonder how easy life was. But I had to reach this point, a point I can’t feel bad for my decisions, I can’t go back and I can’t keep on lamenting.

I don’t know how to describe this feeling, but at times I’m more afraid of living than dying. When I lay down to rest, I wish morning won’t knock any soon. I just want to lay and feel nothing. Remember nobody and don’t recount any situation. I don’t know if this feeling is common? Survival for the fittest they say but what if it’s too much? What if you aren’t meant to fit in? Life can be such a struggle, a struggle that literally consume you. Be it finding peace, being contented, making money, building a career, building a family, building your brand, developing your image, being healthy, fit, Whatever the struggle is.

Image result for embrace change

What if we stopped struggling so much? Just letting everything be in their own places?  What if we just accepted the chaos we’re in and just allowed ourselves to be? Won’t that be fulfilling?

I don’t know if all these would work with the current modern society. Just fall in love with yourself, find peace in you and condemn the spirit of comparison to others.

I know of people who want to be shown love, care, comfort, pity, understanding and everything but can’t reciprocate any. You don’t have to be bitter. Some of us are meant to be just nice. When you expect so much from people you become disappointed. You start doubting self and your esteem slowly deteriorates. DON’T TRY THIS AT HOME🙅.

To fall in love with yourself is the first secret to HAPPINESS

As we approach a new month, OH MY BIRTHDAY MONTH, teach yourself to accept change, be part of the change and be the change you want. Don’t try to be perfect. It’s about doing the best not being the best.

Regards,

Flo💞💞💞

Author: Am Florah

There's a part of my soul that loves storytelling

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.