PROCRASTINATION

Some days I just wake up feeling so sorry for myself and even wonder if I want to continue with some of the things in my life. Other times am so happy and feel like announcing to the whole world how ‘winner’ I feel.

For the past week I’ve been going through some blogs and seeing different content people put out there and really felt sorry for myself. THERE WE GO AGAIN! I don’t know if it’s only me who sometimes does this comparison thing and ends up more discouraged and scared? Am I the only one? 

Well, I have to say that people who constantly tell us to stop comparing ourselves to others have been there at one point. They have felt how bad it is and how discouraging it can be. That thing kills your vibes. Kills your self and makes you inferior. As much as people don’t admit that they want same hairstyle as that ka-famous vlogger or nice outfits as that rich kid in class or any other thing, people struggle accepting themselves. Getting to terms that people are different and that our differences is what makes the world beautiful, comparisons makes the realization more real.

I’d want to also talk about this ‘Procrastination’ thing my mind has been battling. This is ‘the action of delaying or postponing something’ according to Sir Google but I’d also add that it is the ‘let me wait for it to be perfect then I’ll go ahead and post it’ in the blogging context. So I’ve been working on so many posts, editing and keeping them to be perfect for reading. IT NEVER GETS PERFECT. IT ONLY KILLS YOUR TIME.

My everyday excuse is ‘I lack motivation’ but I feel like that’s justification for my laziness. My bad.

If you can’t do it for yourself then do it for people who love and care about you.

So a very close friend called and asked what was going on and even gave me a timeline of when he wanted to see a notification of a new post. So, here you go Em…., I did it for me. I DID IT FOR ME AGAIN. I made it happen😊

#MOTIVATEDAGAIN.

Image result for motivation

Author: Am Florah

There's a part of my soul that loves storytelling

2 thoughts on “PROCRASTINATION”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.