#Blogmas Day 3 I won $10,000/ Arrested at the airport

If I’d measure the level of my psyche with a thermometer, the red mercury pigment would burst out with pressure. Yaani naskia tu ni record audio but then I can’t hold my laughter. As if I was happy on that day.

Tuliachia hii story wapi btw?🤔🤔🤔 Oh! At the airport and I also promised to tell how it all got started and how damn desperate I was to believe all the scam. Heee!!! Security guards at the airport entrance were also acting like some hungry nursery kids in the village who were denied nyuk omuogo (porridge). Heee!!! So, here’s the story.

A sister just moved out. Broke, hungry and confused. Am I blaming anyone? How can I even? So, in my broke-hungry-confused state, I was just scrolling through my Facebook wall with my spoilt 7-year old phone (Btw, my phone is too old am thinking of throwing it a survival party) then BOOM!!! Messenger beeps. If you know me well, am a social media snob. I won’t even defend myself. I know I am. I respond less to those “hey sweetie“, “you look good“, “you look familiar” kind of messages. Rare. Sometimes back I ever got blackmailed with some jokes I was spitting at friend’s boyfriend. Wueeeh!!! Mimi hapo naji console ati social media you can be ‘social‘ to anyone and everyone. That day I dialed WRONG NUMBER. 

Back to our story. So, the pschuuu sound‘ of the messenger distracted me from a post I was deeply rooted in. Normally, I log on to Facebook to check on some story series I subscribed to, check on MEMES👍🏿 and also check on the progress of some Facebook Pages I manage. Lakini this day, SAITAN was ready for me. He had all the tactics planned well and even the ‘pshuuu’ sound, he planned to attract and distract me.

In no minute, numbers were being exchanged and a white guy was asking to send a sister some presents. Mimi ni nani? Karibu nipeane ata my bank account’s password.

Guys, nguvu inaniishia nikikumbuka venye I’d be an owner of iPHONE 11, a mac book and some nice jewelry. Aki don’t judge me🤣🤣🤣🤣 utoto was doing some hop-step-and-jump on me. So, the gifts were bought🤣 wrapped well and my name tagged. What a present! Heee!!! Jam sasa ikashika place pa goods to be received/picked.

Wueh!!! Let me get some tea niongeze nguvu or else I’ll be involved in the Governor Mike Sonko’s famous screaming challenge.

Blogmas Day 4…

#blogmasgang 

 

Author: Am Florah

There's a part of my soul that loves storytelling

2 thoughts on “#Blogmas Day 3 I won $10,000/ Arrested at the airport”

  1. Itss like you read my mind! You seemm to know a lot about this,
    like you wrote the book in it orr something. I think that you can do with some
    pics tto drive the message home a bit, bbut other than that, this is fantastic blog.
    An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.