#Blogmas Day 4 I won $10,000/ LAST EPISODE

So, if you think this was the first time I was being conned, you’re wrong. I’ve had several experiences. Sadly, I’ve even sent some my little earned penny. SHAME ON ALL OF THEM😠😠😠

Alafu people are also confessing how they’ve fallen prey to some of these scams. You’re not the only ones. When you think you’ve become vigilant and kuchanuka, tactics also change. There are also these scammers who ones got me off guard. ‘Nitumie kwa hii number ile ingine iko na shida ya MPESA”. (Send money to this number. The other line has technical issues with MPESA)

Since the start of this story, we didn’t give this scammer a name. Btw, he’s read the story and even laughed about it🖕🏿

So, the gifts were wrapped and tagged then ‘sent.’ Cuff (LE PRESIDENT DES ESCROCS)  yaani the president of scammers texted to confirm everything and even sent me pictures of the presentation. I had everything figured out. I’d sell the clothings(remember he was sending a sister presents and he knew very well where to hit the nail) he sent, give away the shoes and use the money (obviously)

He was so easy on the money being sent in that humongous box. Nikashuku. Why not just ask my account number then deposit whatever much you want. Lakini akili ndogo would never question. Si msichana wa wenyewe akaingia box. Sema furaha. He’d tell me how the cargo authorities will disturb and demand money before my luggage is released. “Just give them what they demand. You won’t even feel a pinch” Me, not feel a pinch? Mistaken identity

People, I started questioning everything when I was told to send Ksh. 3000 shillings to a certain number but my ujanja told me to ask for MPESA PAYBILL NUMBER. Calls after calls. Different numbers with different users and different ‘cargo agencies.’ Wueeeh!!! Nairobi si kwa akina mtu aki. You’d think the ‘gift‘ was expiring at the port or decomposing causing some discomfort.

I decided to travel and go pick the gift in person but it wasn’t to be when I got to the port and turned down. “There’s no such parcel neither can we verify it’s eligibility” Heee!!! My heart sank and I couldn’t feel my feet. The next thing I remember was contacting a CID friend😞😞😞 I felt cheated😜😜 Split of seconds, he established this guys location, his name.

I distracted myself by taking several pictures at the airport’s grounds. At least I had to make myself feel good after all those drama. Sema day spoilt. In my break time, just minding my business and posing to kill those instagram pics, security guards kwangu. I kept on saying I know my rights. Rights I couldn’t even quote😛😛😛 I was being pushed and asked to live the place immediately. Mimi ni nani. I can’t be a LUO and be timid. So I was fighting back. Dispensing all my stress that I had, accumulated and fermenting, at anyone who was moving close to me. Ikabidi nimetoka after showing all my toughness. Mimi si chezi karibu na hawa men in jungle green. NEFA(NEVER). That was a battle I wasn’t willing to participate in.

Btw, I was conned by someone who knew me. Someone who had monitored my movements, what I was doing and how I was doing it. I was conned by ONAGI 😠☹️. I even suspect we went to the same college. The least expected. He was almost earning my trust when I was convincing him to recruit me to the business. Si ninge nyonga kijana wa wenyewe😏 Anyway, sorry is not a magic eraser of wrongdoings. Today I can write, tell and even laugh about the whole experience. Ni sawa tu. 

Oh, and if you’ve been following this silently and asking me questions that are meant to make me feel bad, we’re in the festive season. A time to be happy to be alive.

Cheers to #blogmasgang. Personally, I enjoyed. 

Author: Am Florah

There's a part of my soul that loves storytelling

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.